Notes on a Friend

I have a young friend who just realized that she lost herself in high school. She stopped writing and started drinking and doing drugs instead of doing the thing she loved most……writing.

Now that she’s going to be a mother, and has been straight for 9 months, she’s gotten back into writing and is extremely good at it.

Mo, I hope you keep it up and never stop.  Writing is the best outlet for the soul and a truly great stress reliever.   You can be honest with yourself when you write….or dishonest.  It’s your choice.   And it’s good to have that choice. 

Like her, I gave up writing for a very long time.  I figured no one wanted to hear what I had to say.  Now, I just don’t care.  This is for me.  To make me happy and to relieve my soul of its angst.  And, if no one likes it, too bad!   lol 

I’ve missed writing and expressing myself in this way.  It’s time to get back to all of this and let creativity out.

About avlanchlovngirl

I believe that we are here for a reason. We just don't know what it is. I believe there are no borders or color differentiations. We're all the same under the skin and we all want the same basic things. I hate injustice and tend to take a stand against what I feel is unfair and just plain wrong. So, read on and comment if you'd like. Happy New Year!
This entry was posted in From the Sublime to the Ridiculous........ Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

