Sometimes I Really Hate Certain People………

I am not a happy girl. I don’t get to go to my favorite place at the end of April. Besides a lack of funds, the person I was going to go with (and who had asked me to go) back out on me because he didn’t want to hear the grief from his buddies about taking his “woman” along.

I gave him more credit than that.

I stopped listening to other people’s opinions a very long time ago. I found that most of their opinions were totally self-centered and usually wrong. Also, they were said for the wrong reasons.

In this case, it came down to one person ragging him out of jealousy, envy and his own personal misery. And, now, because of it, my week away with someone I really care about isn’t going to happen.

He’s too angry to let it happen. Angry at his so-called friend and his other so-called friends because they can’t keep their opinions to themselves. So, he’s cutting both of our noses off to spite them.

In reality all he’s doing is keeping us from a really nice week  in a really warm place where we always have fun.  He’d rather not go than “man up” and tell them all to go to hell.  That their opinions don’t matter and he’s going to do what he wants to do regardless of their pettiness.

But it won’t happen.  And the closer it gets to when we were going to leave, the angrier I’m probably going to get.

What it comes down to is……… Quit trying to live up to other people’s opinions.  Don’t keep up with the Jones’s.   Be yourself.  Think for yourself.   And don’t rely on others for your happiness.   Trust in yourself and be happy with who you are.

About avlanchlovngirl

I believe that we are here for a reason. We just don't know what it is. I believe there are no borders or color differentiations. We're all the same under the skin and we all want the same basic things. I hate injustice and tend to take a stand against what I feel is unfair and just plain wrong. So, read on and comment if you'd like. Happy New Year!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

