An Addendum to Forgiveness…..

To err is human, to forgive divine….says the Bible.

I have learned that some people are unable to forgive.

Perhaps they can’t forgive themselves so they don’t know how to forgive or, maybe, they just refuse to give someone another chance for fear of being hurt again.  I don’t know.  There could be a hundred reasons why…..or none.

I just know it’s a sad situation when forgiveness is not an option.  When a second chance is out of the question.  Or even a third chance.  When all the good is forgotten and you have no hope of being forgiven.  When you’ve done nothing wrong but tell the truth and you are rejected for it.  When you love someone and they love you, but turn away from you for your honesty and your emotions.

Is it fear?  Is it hatred?  I don’t know.  I can’t get any answers from the person I need them from.

My best friend is gone.  And I miss him with all my heart.  I would take him back in a heartbeat…….but he won’t even talk to me.

Maybe truth isn’t a virtue after all.

About avlanchlovngirl

I believe that we are here for a reason. We just don't know what it is. I believe there are no borders or color differentiations. We're all the same under the skin and we all want the same basic things. I hate injustice and tend to take a stand against what I feel is unfair and just plain wrong. So, read on and comment if you'd like. Happy New Year!
This entry was posted in General Insanity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

