Tea Party Rhetoric…Sounds Just Like Every Other Politician’s

If you go on Leftake.com, you will find out what I was talking about in an earlier post I published called “Let’s Put the Blame Where It Belongs….”.

Again, for some insane reason, I’m participating in an online conversation, with about 40 other people on this site, that has to do with House Republicans/Politics/Health care….etc.  You know the drill.

For those who didn’t read the previous post, the gist of it was how those who can’t back up what they say resort to derogatory comments, name calling, intimidation and the like, when they can’t convince other people they’re right.

While everyone else is trying to have a reasonable discussion, and air their opinions about why they feel that way, one man has to be rude and make derogatory comments about the people on this site and what they’re saying.  If they don’t agree with him and his “Tea Party” mentality they are, and I quote, “douche bags”.

How intelligent a comeback is that?

You are more than welcome to your opinion, just don’t try to shove yours down my throat by trying to intimidate me or by calling me names.  Instead of being angry that I don’t agree with you, use facts and logic to convince me that you’re right.  Don’t expect me to change my mind just because you say so.  It isn’t going to happen!!

Name calling jerks are on both sides of the aisle as well as in the non-affiliated political parties.  It’s a shame there seem to be so many of them with only an opinion and nothing to back it up with.

About avlanchlovngirl

I believe that we are here for a reason. We just don't know what it is. I believe there are no borders or color differentiations. We're all the same under the skin and we all want the same basic things. I hate injustice and tend to take a stand against what I feel is unfair and just plain wrong. So, read on and comment if you'd like. Happy New Year!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

