New York Deli Style Rye Bread

I love a good rye bread and this recipe from Sydney’s Kitchen looks absolutely fantastic and not that hard to make! Read and enjoy!

Sydney'sKitchen

Baking is a form of therapy for me.  It forces me to concentrate on the task at hand.  Everything else that is currently taking up space in my fore-brain is put aside and quite literally forgotten.  I can always tell what sort of therapy I require by the type of baking I choose to do.  Bread baking, to me, indicates that I require some spiritual soothing of the soul.  It is a long drawn out process that requires time and patience.  This is particularly helpful when you have a brain that is muddle up with tiny details that mean absolutely nothing.  Bread baking force you to be in the moment, well all baking really. Why do you bake?

I was obviously in some serious need of clearing my mind the other day when I decided to bake this New York Deli Style Rye Bread.  What ever made me decide to…

View original post 737 more words

About avlanchlovngirl

I believe that we are here for a reason. We just don't know what it is. I believe there are no borders or color differentiations. We're all the same under the skin and we all want the same basic things. I hate injustice and tend to take a stand against what I feel is unfair and just plain wrong. So, read on and comment if you'd like. Happy New Year!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

