A Beacon of Bigotry and Hate Dies

Fred Phelps has finally gone to meet his maker. I hope, for Fred’s sake, that his Maker has more love and compassion in His heart than Fred did.

I truly believe that Phelps had to be mentally ill to hold all the hatred he had for those who were different than him. The man hated everyone but those who “worshiped” him and his twisted ideals. No one could hate that much and not be perverted by it.

I feel nothing for his death but relief that one more hate monger is gone from this world. For his family, I feel sorry for them and wish them peace.

With luck, his legacy of bigotry, hate and defamation will die with him and disappear forever. I hope his church has learned its lesson and doesn’t turn back to hateful ignorance.

About avlanchlovngirl

I believe that we are here for a reason. We just don't know what it is. I believe there are no borders or color differentiations. We're all the same under the skin and we all want the same basic things. I hate injustice and tend to take a stand against what I feel is unfair and just plain wrong. So, read on and comment if you'd like. Happy New Year!
This entry was posted in Current Events, My Little Soapbox, Philosophy 101, Philosophy and Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Beacon of Bigotry and Hate Dies

  1. satanicviews says:

    I feel quite happy to see this man become worm food or ash. In the end Death has the last say.

Leave a Reply

