Da Browns…….

I’m a football nut.

There, I said it. I’m a complete and total football nut. I love to watch the game I learned to love when I was a little girl.

And my team is the Brown’s. Yep. You heard me….the Brown’s.  Quit laughing!

I love my Brownies. The front office, however, not so much. In fact, you could say I hate those bozo’s.  The guys in the office couldn’t make a good decision if their collective lives depended on it.  And with Brown’s fans, it just might.

They proved this fact again last weekend. Instead of keeping Hoyer in and letting him work through his problem, they put in Manziel.

Now, Johnny Football was great in college, I’ll give the kid that.  BUT he’s never faced a serious professional line of men who are out to nail him to the ground…….permanently.

Needless to say, the Brown’s got their asses handed to them thanks to this kid.  At least with Hoyer there may have been one TD instead of absolutely nothing.

And this is where the office gripe comes in….It’s always been the front office. No matter who they hire, it’s the same thing year after year. Get a good QB in (or other player) and bench the guy because he’s had a couple of bad games (i.e. he didn’t win) instead of letting him work through it like they did with Bernie Kosar when he had a problem. Then, they put in an untried egotist and get their collective asses handed to them and wonder why.

Then the boo-hoo-ing begins and the blame game.  Sorry folks, but the quarterback leads the team.  He’s the CEO of the players on the field.  It’s his responsibility to step up and help his guys make plays, encourage them and just generally be a team leader.

Manziel did none of these.

I must admit, he took the blame well.  But it’s not all him.  He should NEVER have been put in that position in the first place.  He simply isn’t ready.  And, if the head office had a single working brain cell among them, it should never have been allowed to happen.

Anyway, that’s my little soapbox.

Go Browns!!!!!

About avlanchlovngirl

I believe that we are here for a reason. We just don't know what it is. I believe there are no borders or color differentiations. We're all the same under the skin and we all want the same basic things. I hate injustice and tend to take a stand against what I feel is unfair and just plain wrong. So, read on and comment if you'd like. Happy New Year!
This entry was posted in Current Events, Football, From the Sublime to the Ridiculous......., Media, My Little Soapbox and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

