A Few of My Unfavorite Things……….

I have a tendency to rant about the things I see in the news. I’m not easily offended by most of the crap that goes on but certain things do bring out the radical in me.

As you’ve probably guessed, if you’ve ready any of my other posts, I tend to get irritated by certain religions thinking theirs is the “only” form of worship or that they have the sole right to tell people how to live.

I hate intolerance which, in an ironic way, makes me intolerant of the intolerant.

I despise those who tell us to hate others that are “different”. Whether it be because of genetics, race, religion, sexuality, income……hate is pointless and only creates misery. And we certainly were not put on this planet to be miserable.

I detest a religion, ANY religion, that tells me I have to hate someone who doesn’t believe the way that religion tells me to. It goes against everything Jesus said in the Bible. Try reading the whole thing and you’ll see I’m right. No cherry-picking allowed.

I abhor the willfully ignorant who refuse to let go of their dogmatic belief in what is untrue and try to shove the non-truth down other peoples throats.

I loathe “gun nuts/ammosexuals”. Their willful ignorance of the laws, the Constitution and common sense borders on the insane and is deadly.

I dislike people who force other people to do what they want. No one has any right to tell a mother to take down the headstone for her dead child and force the cemetery to do it. No one has the right to tell another person how to live. It isn’t their life.

But most of all, I think I rabidly detest FEAR the most.

We are a nation being told to fear. Fear those who are different. Fear science. Fear the environment. Fear our neighbor. Fear education. Fear our government. Fear our food. Fear our economy.

FEAR EVERYTHING.

I don’t know about anyone else, but I wasn’t raised that way and that’s not how I raised my kids.

And that is not how I will live.

I will tolerate none of the above. And I hope anyone reading this will feel the same.

About avlanchlovngirl

I believe that we are here for a reason. We just don't know what it is. I believe there are no borders or color differentiations. We're all the same under the skin and we all want the same basic things. I hate injustice and tend to take a stand against what I feel is unfair and just plain wrong. So, read on and comment if you'd like. Happy New Year!
This entry was posted in Current Events, Fear and Loathing, Freedom, Guns, Media, Murder, My Little Soapbox, Political Anachronisms, Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

