The Sun……

Is it just me, or does it seem as if the sun is “different”?

I noticed something about a month ago and couldn’t put my finger on it right away. It took a couple of days of sunshine for me to figure it out.

It’s just a little off. The sad part is, I can’t explain it any better than that.  I know it sounds crazy, but there it is.

I can’t tell if it’s the luminosity, the UV radiation, or something else. I just know it’s a little different.

Anyone, have any ideas?

There are several articles that did help to possibly explain it. It ran in a NASA article, a science magazine and in Huffington. It said that scientists had found a “hole” in the corona of the sun.

sun hole

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/01/05/sun-hole-nasa-earth_n_6416968.html

It’s larger now and it makes me wonder if this isn’t what is affecting my comprehension of sunlight.  The sun may, also, be rotating that hole straight at us.

sun hole size

Whatever it may be, the sun, to me, seems to be shining just a little bit differently these days.

 

http://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/sunearth/news/gallery/20130618-coronalhole.html

http://www.space.com/25829-sun-square-hole-nasa-video.html

About avlanchlovngirl

I believe that we are here for a reason. We just don't know what it is. I believe there are no borders or color differentiations. We're all the same under the skin and we all want the same basic things. I hate injustice and tend to take a stand against what I feel is unfair and just plain wrong. So, read on and comment if you'd like. Happy New Year!
This entry was posted in My Little Soapbox, Science and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

